How Slidebox Works
Where does Slidebox organize photos?
Slidebox organizes photos and albums directly in your Android Gallery.
Does Slidebox keep a copy of my photos?
No. Slidebox does not keep a copy of your media. Keep in mind that deleting photos/albums from Gallery will make them inaccessible from Slidebox as well.
What happens when I delete Slidebox?
Nothing. All changes are made directly in Android Gallery. Deleting Slidebox will not have any impact on your photos and albums.
What happens when I trash a photo?
Slidebox simply marks it "trashed" within the app and shows it in trash. Nothing happens to the photo outside of the app.
What happens when I recover a photo from trash?
It is no longer marked "trashed" and is put back into “unsorted” within Slidebox. Nothing happens to the photo outside of the app.
What happens when I delete trashed photos?
They are deleted permanently from your device.
Can I recover the photos I deleted?
No. Once the photos are deleted from your device, you cannot recover them.
Where does Slidebox create albums?
Slidebox creates albums directly in your Android Gallery.
What happens when I organize a photo into an album?
The photo is moved to the selected album in Android Gallery.
Can I add an existing album to Slidebox?
Yes. You can add an existing album from Gallery with “Add an Existing Album” menu. Note that some apps create albums in Gallery but won't make it “public.” These albums cannot be added to Slidebox.
What happens when I add an album to Slidebox?
Slidebox will consider all photos in this album organized, and you can sort photos into this album from this point on.
What happens when I delete a photo from an album?
The photo will be deleted permanently from your device.
What happens when I rename an album in Slidebox?
The album will be renamed in Android Gallery as well.
What happens when I remove an album from Slidebox?
Nothing happens to the album in your Android Gallery. However, Slidebox will no longer consider photos in this album organized and will display them in “unsorted”
What happens if I make changes to albums outside of Slidebox?
Slidebox won't be able to pick up the changes made directly from Android Gallery. For albums created/added to Slidebox, we recommend using Slidebox to make the necessary changes to avoid photos/albums being out of sync.
What happens if I delete an album in Gallery?
Slidebox won't be able to display any photos in this album because they were deleted from Android Gallery. Slidebox does not keep copies of your photos.